Tums Fast Relief 500 - October 30, 2011 - Martinsville Speedway

Make your own countdown timer.

Thursday, January 21, 2010

2010 Raybestos Rookie of the Year Nominees

Just 24 days left until the Daytona 500! This season is shaping up to be even more exciting as two new drivers join the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series. Both drivers have been given the honor of competing for the 2010 Raybestos Rookie of the Year Award. Here’s a little more info. about each of them:

Terry Cook - #46
Terry Cook is no stranger to racing. He is a veteran NASCAR Truck Series driver, and has previously raced in the NASCAR Nationwide Series. Cook has competed in the NASCAR Truck Series since 1996 and holds the record for the most consecutive starts in the series at 296. Terry Cook will drive the #46 Whitney Motorsports Dodge Charger for Michigan based business man, Dusty Whitney.

Kevin Conway - #37
Kevin Conway has a diverse racing background. He has competed in a wide variety of racing arenas including the AMA Motocross, WKA go-karts, INEX Legends Cars, Super Late Models, ASA, ARCA Remax Series, USAC Midgets and Silver Crown, NASCAR Grand National West and most recently the NASCAR Nationwide Series. He has 25 career Nationwide Series starts and a career-best finish of 15th. Kevin will partner with ExtenZe Racing for the 2010 season, and its ExtenZe and Alteril brands will sponsor the #37 Front Row Motorsports Ford Fusion.

No comments:

Post a Comment